Bill Masterton Memorial TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Dubnyk, Devan
Minnesota Wild

Devan Dubnyk of the Minnesota Wild is the 2015 winner of the Bill Masterton Trophy as the NHL player who 'best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey as voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association.

Dubnyk led the Wild, his fifth team in two seasons, to a remarkable second half comeback. The Wild sat eight points out of a playoff spot when Dubnyk debuted for the club on January 15. He would go on to start in a franchise record 38 consecutive games, posting a 27-9-2 record with a miniscule 1.78 goals-against-average and .936 save percentage. Dubnyk would receive a Vezina Trophy nomination for his efforts and the Wild would qualify for the NHL playoffs for the third consecutive year.

Other finalists for the 2015 Bill Masterton Trophy were Andrew Hammond of the Ottawa Senators and Kris Letang of the Pittsburgh Penguins.

Dubnyk, Devan