Legends of Hockey - Non-NHL Trophies - Royal Bank Cup
Tissot - Official Timekeeper IIHF Tissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
Non-NHL Trophies
Royal Bank Cup
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies
Royal Bank Cup History

The forerunner to the Royal Bank Cup was the Manitoba Centennial Cup, which ran for 25 years from 1971 to 1995 inclusive. In May of 1996, the inaugural Royal Bank Cup was held in Melfort, Saskatchewan, continuing the fine tradition of a National Junior 'A' championship. Each league across Canada sends their championship club to a regional qualifier, playing for the right to represent the region at the Royal Bank Cup tournament.


2019-20 Event not played
2018-19 Brooks Bandits (AJHL)
2017-18 Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL)
2016-17 Cobourg Cougars (OJHL)
2015-16 West Kelowna Warriors (BCHL)
2014-15 Portage Terriers (MJHL)
2013-14 Yorkton Terriers (SJHL)
2012-13 Brooks Bandits (AJHL)
2011-12 Penticton Vees (BCHL)
2010-11 Pembroke Lumber Kings (CCHL)
2009-10 Vernon Vipers (BCJHL)
2008-09 Vernon Vipers (BCJHL)
2007-08 Humboldt Broncos (SJHL)
2006-07 Aurora Tigers (OPJHL)
2005-06 Burnaby Express (BCHL)
2004-05 Weyburn Red Wings (SJHL)
2003-04 Aurora Tigers (OPJHL)
2002-03 Humboldt Broncos (SJHL)
2001-02 Halifax Oland Exports (MarJHL)
2000-01 Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL)
1999-2000 Fort McMurray Oil Barons (AJHL)
1998-99 Vernon Vipers (BCJHL)
1997-98 South Surrey Eagles (BCHL)
1996-97 Summerside Western Capitals (MarJHL)
1995-96 Vernon Vipers (BCJHL)