Legends of Hockey - Non-NHL Trophies - Telus Cup
Tissot - Official Timekeeper IIHF Tissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
Non-NHL Trophies
Telus Cup
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies
Telus Cup History

Canada's national midget championship tournament was inaugurated in 1974, with competitors challenging for the Wrigley Cup. By 1979, the annual National Midget Hockey Tournament champions were awarded the Air Canada Cup. Today, the tournament involves five regional champions, derived from inter-branch playoffs, along with a host team comprising the sixth team in the annual competition. The winning team is awarded the newly-named TELUS Cup.


2017-18 Notre Dame Hounds (Western)
2016-17 Cape Breton West Islanders (Atlantic)
2015-16 North York Rangers (GTHL)
2014-15 Toronto Young Nationals (GTHL)
2013-14 Prince Albert Mintos (Western)
2012-13 Red Deer Chiefs (Pacific)
2011-12 Red Deer Rebels (Pacific)
2010-11 Winnipeg Thrashers (Western)
2009-10 Notre Dame Hounds (Western)
2008-09 Notre Dame Hounds (Western)
2007-08 Sudbury Nickel Capital Wolves (Central)
2006-07 Prince Albert Mintos (Western)
2005-06 Prince Albert Mintos (Western)
2004-05 Saskatoon Contacts (Western)
2003-04 Brandon Wheat Kings (Manitoba)
2002-03 Calgary Northstars (Alberta)
2001-02 Tisdale Trojans (Western)
2000-01 Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (Quebec)
1999-00 Cantonniers de Magog (Quebec)
1998-99 Regina Pat Canadians (Western)
1997-98 Les Riverains College Charles Lemoyne (Quebec)
1996-97 Thunder Bay Kings (Western)
1995-96 Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy (Quebec)
1994-95 Thunder Bay Kings (Western)
1993-94 Regina Pat Canadians (Western)
1992-93 Yorkton Mallers (Western)
1991-92 Lions du Lac St-Louis (Quebec)
1990-91 Calgary Northstars (Host, Alberta)
1989-90 Riverains du Richelieu (Host, Quebec)
1988-89 Calgary Buffaloes (Pacific)
1987-88 Regina Pat Canadians (Western)
1986-87 Riverains du Richelieu (Quebec)
1985-86 Notre Dame College Hounds (Western)
1984-85 Lions du Lac St-Louis (Quebec)
1983-84 North Bay Pine Hill (Host, Ontario)
1982-83 Regina Pat Canadians (Saskatchewan)
1981-82 Burnaby Winter Club Travellers (B.C.)
1980-81 Lions du Lac St-Louis (Quebec)
1979-80 Notre Dame College Hounds (Saskatchewan)
1978-79 Couillard de Ste-Foy (Quebec)