Maurice "Rocket" Richard TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Selanne, Teemu
Anaheim Mighty Ducks

The ROCKET RICHARD TROPHY was introduced in 1998-99, and the premier winner of the prestigious award was TEEMU SELANNE. The Helsinki-born SELANNE joined the NHL with the Winnipeg Jets in 1992-93. During 1995-96, SELANNE was traded to Anaheim. During eight seasons, SELANNE led the league in goals scored three times, including his incredible 76 goal rookie season. In 1998-99, TEEMU SELANNE scored 47 goals to win the ROCKET RICHARD TROPHY. Jaromir Jagr of Pittsburgh finished second with 44 goals in 81 games.

Selanne, Teemu