Presidents' TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Presidents' Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Ottawa Senators

Through the 82-game season, the Senators collected 52 wins, 21 losses and 8 ties for 113 points, edging a strong Dallas Stars team by two points. The Senators offered a full team effort, with strong showings from 45-goal scorer Marian Hossa, captain Daniel Alfredsson, career years from defensemen Wade Redden and Zdeno Chara, toughness from Chris Neil and Shane Hnidy and strong goaltending from Patrick Lalime. In spite of question marks about the team's ownership and payroll during the season, the Senators not only led all NHL teams in points, but bettered their previous season's record by 19 points. This was the first Presidents' Trophy win for the Ottawa franchise, although the previous incarnation of the Senators finished first seven times -- 1918-19, 1919-20, 1921-22, 1922-23, 1923-24, 1925-26 and 1926-27.

Ottawa Senators