Vezina TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Vezina Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Peeters, Pete
Boston Bruins

PETE PEETERS became the first Bruins netminder to capture the VEZINA TROPHY since Frank Brimsek won the award in 1942. PEETERS led the Bruins to a first overall finish during the regular season while recording a 31-game undefeated streak, the second longest in NHL history. His record of 40-11-9 topped the NHL in wins to accompany his league-best eight shutouts and 2.36 goals-against average. A First Team All-Star, PEETERS was a unanimous winner as top goaltender, garnering all 21 first-place votes. Rollie Melanson of the Islanders finished second.

Peeters, Pete