Vezina TrophyTissot - Swiss watches since 1853
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Vezina Trophy Winner
NHL TrophiesNon-NHL TrophiesHistoric Trophies
Belfour, Ed
Chicago Blackhawks

EDDIE BELFOUR of the Chicago Blackhawks captured his second VEZINA TROPHY following the 1992-93 NHL season. He also earned a berth on the First All-Star Team and the William M. Jennings Trophy, as the Hawks allowed a league low 230 goals. BELFOUR led the NHL in three goaltending categories, including games played (71), minutes played (4,106) and shutouts (7), and finished in the top three in goals-against average (2.59), save percentage (.906) and wins (41). BELFOUR also became just the fifth goaltender in NHL history to record two 40-plus win seasons, joining Terry Sawchuk, Jacques Plante, Bernie Parent and Ken Dryden. Tom Barrasso of Pittsburgh placed second in VEZINA balloting.

Belfour, Ed