Gala Sponsors

Honourary Committee

Stewart Johnston, Committee Chair  • President, Bell Media Sales, Marketing & TSN
Bill Daly • Deputy Commissioner & Chief Legal Officer, National Hockey League
Tom Farley • Chairman, Slate Retail REIT
Robin Jones • Enercare
Randy Pilon • President & CEO, Virox Techologies Inc.
David Roland • Paradigm Capital Inc.
Allan J. Stitt • President & CEO, ADR Chambers Inc. & Stitt Feld Handy Group
Larry Tanenbaum • Chairman, Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment Ltd.

The Hockey Hall of Fame 75/25 Anniversary Legends Gala presented by WestJet™, served as the marquee event and focal point of the Hockey Hall of Fame's "75/25 Anniversary Inaugural Endowment Fundraising Campaign." This grand gala was held at historic Maple Leaf Gardens (now Ryerson University’s “Mattamy Athletic Centre”) in Toronto on Monday, June 25, 2018.

Reminiscent of the Hockey Hall of Fame’s June 1993 grand opening ceremonial face-off at the corner of Yonge and Front Streets in downtown Toronto, a resounding number of Hockey Hall of Fame Honoured Members attended this truly unique and timely opportunity that brought the fraternity of hockey legends together with other special guests and entertainers for an incredible tribute to excellence in the game of hockey.

From the red carpet experience to the “Spirits” of Hockey Reception (hosted by the Toronto Maple Leafs Alumni), and from the opening “Parade of Legends” to the musical finale, the “Legends Gala” showcased a variety of engaging hockey content and complementary luminary performances.

Gala Sponsors

The red carpet experience

Historic Maple Leaf Gardens.

The arrival of Honoured Members Jacques Lemaire, Jacques Laperrière, Dave Keon, Rod Gilbert and Bob Clarke.

The NHL Trophy Collection.

Live statues donning equipment dating back to the mid-20th century.

The music of organist Jimmy Holmstrom and the authentic Maple Leaf Gardens pipe organ.

One of several artifact displays featuring Honoured Member legends.

The Gala commences

The stage awaits.

Legends Gala Committee Chair Stewart Johnston.

HHOF Chairman of the Board Lanny McDonald (centre), along with attending Honoured Members.

The “Parade of Legends”, presented by Upper Deck, featuring six decades of Inductees.

A reunion of teammates

Mike Bossy and Bryan Trottier.

Ted Lindsay and Red Kelly.

Guy Lafleur and Steve Shutt.

Angela James and Danielle Goyette.

The “Legends Hot Stove” panels, presented by Canadian Tire

The Goalies: Grant Fuhr, Billy Smith, Bernie Parent, with host James Duthie.

The Snipers: Luc Robitaille, Mike Gartner, Guy Lafleur, with host James Duthie.

The Blueliners: Scott Stevens, Al MacInnis, Serge Savard, with host James Duthie.

”Hall Flashbacks” presented by TSN

Paul Kariya.

Ray Bourque.

Mark Howe.

The Gala performers

The Caverners.

Comedian Brent Butt.

Alan Doyle (centre), with special guest Brett Kissel to his right.