Hockey Hall of Fame News - 2000 Hockey Hall of Fame Legends Game

2000 Hockey Hall of Fame Legends Game

Toronto Maple Leaf Alumni Legends of Hockey
Team Rosters
(as of November 3, 2000)
Maple Leaf Alumni NHL Alumni
John Anderson (F)
Bob Baun (coach)
Allan Bester (G)
Bob Baun (coach)
Dave Burrows (D)
Wendel Clark (coach)
Bill Derlago (F)
Ron Ellis (F)
Tom Fergus (F)
Paul Henderson (F)
Brad Marsh (D)
Lanny McDonald (F)
Bob McGill (D)
Mike Pelyk (D)
Rob Seiling (D)
Darryl Sittler (F)
Norm Ullman (F)
Rick Vaive (F)
Tiger Williams (F)
Don Awrey (D)
Dan Bouchard (G)
Marcel Dionne (F)
Phil Esposito (F)
Emile Francis (coach)
Rod Gilbert (F)
Michel Goulet (F)
Jocelyn Guevrement (D)
Steve Larmer (F)
Bob Lorimer (D)
Keith Magnusson (D)
Rick Martin (F)
Joe Mullen (F)
Gilbert Perreault (F)
Rene Robert (F)
Glen Sather (coach)
Denis Savard (F)
Steve Shutt (F)
Peter Stastny (F)
Dale Tallon (D)

2 p.m., Sunday, November 12, 2000
Air Canada Centre

With the goal of promoting broad community participation in Induction Weekend events, the inaugural Hockey Hall of Fame Legends Game will be played at the Air Canada Centre at 2 p.m. on Sunday, November 12th. The home team of Leaf Alumni, including Darryl Sittler, Lanny McDonald, Rick Vaive, Ron Ellis and Tiger Williams will face off against an all-star line-up of NHL Alumni, including the Buffalo Sabres' famed "French Connection" line of Gilbert Perreault, Rick Martin and Rene Robert, and Hall of Famers Marcel Dionne, Phil Esposito, Michel Goulet, Steve Shutt and Peter Stastny.

ACC Logo Tickets for the 2000 Hockey Hall of Fame Legends Game will go on sale October 12th through Ticketmaster (416-872-5000 or or the Air Canada Centre box office (Lower Bowl,$32.00; Upper Bowl, $19.85 all taxes included). A portion of the proceeds will be donated to the Leaf Community Fund, supporting charitable initiatives in the GTA.

More Hockey Hall of Fame News
Induction 2000
Spirit Of Hockey, shop online now!
Find out about renting the facilities at the Hockey Hall of Fame
Donate your hockey artifacts to the Hockey Hall of Fame