Hockey Hall of Fame - Stanley Cup Journals: Main
The Stanley Cup Journal

Follow the path of hockey's most prized trophy through the Summer of 2004.Tampa Bay Lightning Each member of the Tampa Bay Lightning assumed possession of the Stanley Cup for 24 hours, and you'll get an insider's view through exclusive stories and photographs as the Stanley Cup visits locations around the globe.

The STANLEY CUP JOURNAL is updated every Monday, Wednesday and Friday from Game 7 through to the end of summer. This is followed by additional accounts thereafter up until the official engraving and ring presentation. For a photographic retrospect of the 2004 Stanley Cup Journal, view our 2004 SCJ photo gallery.

Week Of Monday Wednesday Friday
June 6th Game 7 Triumph
Camcorder Coverage
Photo Shoot & Parade
June 13th Clubbing with the Boys Leno & the Lightning Disney World
June 20th Pistons Bisque & Base New York City &
Tim McGraw
June 27th Craig Ramsay & NASA Hospital Rounds NHL Draft
July 4th Video Premiere &
Phil Esposito
John Tortorella Fourth of July
July 11th Jeff Reese Big Nickel Jay Feaster &
Ron Campbell
July 18th Eric Perrin &
Dan Boyle
Cory Stillman Nikolai Khabibulin
July 25th Ruslan Fedotenko Dmitry Afanasenkov Stan Neckar &
Pavel Kubina
Aug. 1st Martin Cibak Fredrik Modin Dave Andreychuk &
Craig Ramsay
Aug. 8th Brad Richards Jassen Cullimore Tim Taylor
Aug. 15th Vincent Lecavalier Andre Roy Martin St. Louis
Aug. 22nd Stanley Cup History Ben Clymer John Grahame
Aug. 29th Brad Lukowich Chris Dingman &
Darryl Sydor
Cory Sarich
Sept. 5th Darren Rumble Bill Barber Nolan Pratt

Date Story line
Sept. 13 Keepers of the Cup
Sept. 27 Celebrities & the Cup
Oct. & Nov. Official Engraving & Rings

All photographs are property of the Hockey Hall of Fame.
(Photo credits: Mike Bolt, Craig Campbell, Mark D'Ambrosio, Jason Lee, Walt Neubrand, Kathy Paterson,
Phil Pritchard, Dave Sandford, and Rob Simonelli).

Spirit Of Hockey, shop online now!
Find out about renting the facilities at the Hockey Hall of Fame
Donate your hockey artifacts to the Hockey Hall of Fame