

HOCKEY HALL OF FAME ANNOUNCES NEW APPOINTMENTS TO THE SELECTION COMMITTEE

Cassie Campbell-Pascall and Mark Chipman to become new members

TORONTO (November 13, 2018) – **Lanny McDonald**, Chairman of the Board of the Hockey Hall of Fame, announced today the appointment of two new members to the Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee commencing with the 2019 nomination and election proceedings. The appointments were confirmed at the Directors' meeting held earlier today.

Cassie Campbell-Pascall and Mark Chipman will join the eighteen-member Selection Committee, replacing Eric Duhatschek who served his full term limit of 15 years, and Bill Torrey who served since 2007 until his passing on May 2, 2018. Presently a television commentator with Hockey Night in Canada, Campbell-Pascall's hockey resume includes captain of the Canadian women's gold medal winning teams at each of the 2002 and 2006 Winter Olympic Games. Chipman is best known as the executive chairman of True North Sports & Entertainment, which owns the Winnipeg Jets of the National Hockey League.

"I am very pleased and honoured to welcome Cassie and Mark to the Selection Committee, both of whom are highly knowledgeable and well-known for their active roles in the game of hockey that will complement the Committee's deliberations in recognition of excellence", said McDonald. "I also express our appreciation and gratitude for the distinguished service and outstanding contributions that both Eric and Bill brought to the Selection Committee."

In addition to these new appointments, Michael Farber (2003 Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award Recipient), Ron Francis (Honoured Member/Class of 2007), Jari Kurri (Honoured Member/Class of 2001) and Bob McKenzie (2015 Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award Recipient) were re-appointed to the Selection Committee each for a further three-year term expiring December 31, 2021.

The Selection Committee will meet on June 24 & 25, 2019 to consider duly nominated candidates for election into Honoured Membership. The announcement of the new inductees will be made on June 25, 2019 and the annual Induction Celebration will be held on Monday, November 18, 2019.

The Hockey Hall of Fame ("HHOF") was established in 1943 to honour and memorialize individuals who have brought special distinction to the game of hockey and those who made outstanding contributions to the development and advancement of hockey anywhere in the world, and to collect, research, preserve, exhibit and promote objects, images and other historical materials connected with the game at all levels. As a not-for-profit corporation and registered charity, HHOF owns and operates a museum and place of entertainment offering state-of-the-art exhibits, multimedia presentations and educational programming from its premises at Brookfield Place, Toronto, Canada.

CONTACT: Hockey Hall of Fame

Kelly Masse (416) 933-8212 kmasse@hhof.com



HOCKEY HALL OF FAME SELECTION COMMITTEE (as appointed November 13, 2018)

John Davidson, Chairman

Jim Gregory, Chairman Emeritus

David Branch Brian Burke Colin Campbell

Cassie Campbell-Pascall

Mark Chipman Bob Clarke Marc de Foy Michael Farber Ron Francis Mike Gartner Anders Hedberg

Jari Kurri

Igor Larionov Pierre McGuire Bob McKenzie David Poile Luc Robitaille

Dublin, Ohio

Toronto, Ontario Toronto, Ontario Calgary, Alberta Toronto, Ontario Calgary, Alberta Winnipeg, Manitoba

Ocean City, New Jersey Longueuil, Quebec

Verdun, Quebec

Raleigh, North Carolina Richmond Hill, Ontario Stockholm, Sweden Espoo, Finland

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan New Canaan, Connecticut

Toronto, Ontario Nashville, Tennessee Santa Monica, California