Home Legends Silverware
RBC Financial group Silverware
Trophy Tours
Non-NHL Trophies
Abby Hoffman Trophy
RBC Local Hockey Leaders
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies  
Abby Hoffman Trophy History

This Abby Hoffman Trophy was introduced in 1982 at the first Canadian National Women’s Hockey Championship held in Brantford, Ontario where the Ontario Women’s Hockey Association unveiled this trophy to be presented to the gold medallists.

Abby Hoffman is a noted sports figure across Canada and played minor hockey on a boys team until it was discovered that she was a female. The story broke and made headlines around the world as Abby aroused the hockey realm’s attention by displaying that females would like the opportunity to play hockey. In her later years, Abby assisted the CAHA and the Branches in implementing a national women’s hockey championship. As a result, it was the birth of the annual senior ‘A’ women’s hockey championship, with representation from each province vying to win this prestigious trophy.


2010-11Notre Dame Hounds (Saskatchewan)
2009-10Thunder Bay Queens(Ontario)
2008-09Westman Wildcats (Manitoba)
2007-08 Team Manitoba (Manitoba)
2006-07 Calgary Oval X-Treme (Alberta)
2005-06Team Ontario (Ontario)
2004-05Team Ontario (host)(Ontario)
2003-04Team Ontario(Ontario)
2002-03Team Alberta(Alberta)
2001-02Equipe Quebec(Quebec)
2000-01Calgary Oval X-Treme(Alberta)
1999-00North York Beatrice Aeros(Ontario)
1998-99Equipe Quebec(Quebec)
1997-98Calgary Oval X-Treme(Alberta)
1996-97Edmonton Chimos(Alberta)
1995-96Equipe Quebec(Quebec)
1994-95Equipe Quebec(Quebec)
1993-94Equipe Quebec(Quebec)
1992-93Toronto Aeros(Ontario)
1991-92Edmonton Chimos(Alberta)
1990-91Toronto Aeros(Ontario)
1986-87Hamilton Hawks(Ontario)
1985-86Hamilton Hawks (Ontario)
1984-85Edmonton Chimos(Alberta)
1983-84Edmonton Chimos(Alberta)
1982-83Burlington Ladies (Ontario)
Visit Hockey Hall of Fame NaviSkater at