Home Legends Silverware
RBC Financial group Silverware
Trophy Tours
Non-NHL Trophies
Air Canada Cup
RBC Local Hockey Leaders
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies  
Air Canada Cup History

Canada's national midget championship tournament was inaugurated in 1974, with competitors challenging for the Wrigley Cup. By 1979, the annual National Midget Hockey Tournament champions were awarded the Air Canada Cup. Today, the tournament involves five regional champions, derived from inter-branch playoffs, along with a host team comprising the sixth team in the annual competition. The winning team is awarded the newly-named TELUS Cup.


2010-11Winnipeg Thrashers (Western)
2009-10Notre Dame Hounds (Western)
2008-09Notre Dame Hounds (Western)
2007-08Sudbury Nickel Capital Wolves(Central)
2006-07Prince Albert Mintos(Western)
2005-06Prince Albert Mintos(Western)
2004-05Saskatoon Contacts(Western)
2003-04Brandon Wheat Kings(Manitoba)
2002-03Calgary Northstars(Alberta)
2001-02Tisdale Trojans(Western)
2000-01Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy(Quebec)
1999-00Cantonniers de Magog(Quebec)
1998-99Regina Pat Canadians(Western)
1997-98Les Riverains College Charles Lemoyne(Quebec)
1996-97Thunder Bay Kings(Western)
1995-96Gouverneurs de Ste-Foy(Quebec)
1994-95Thunder Bay Kings(Western)
1993-94Regina Pat Canadians(Western)
1992-93Yorkton Mallers(Western)
1991-92Lions du Lac St-Louis(Quebec)
1990-91Calgary Northstars(Host, Alberta)
1989-90Riverains du Richelieu(Host, Quebec)
1988-89Calgary Buffaloes(Pacific)
1987-88Regina Pat Canadians(Western)
1986-87Riverains du Richelieu(Quebec)
1985-86Notre Dame College Hounds(Western)
1984-85Lions du Lac St-Louis(Quebec)
1983-84North Bay Pine Hill(Host, Ontario)
1982-83Regina Pat Canadians(Saskatchewan)
1981-82Burnaby Winter Club Travellers(B.C.)
1980-81Lions du Lac St-Louis(Quebec)
1979-80Notre Dame College Hounds (Saskatchewan)
1978-79Couillard de Ste-Foy(Quebec)
Visit Hockey Hall of Fame NaviSkater at