Home Legends Silverware
RBC Financial group Silverware
Trophy Tours
Historic Trophies
Arena Cup
RBC Local Hockey Leaders
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies  
Arena Cup History

The Eastern Canada Amateur Hockey Association was formed December 11, 1905, to effect a consolidation of clubs who previously had been members of the Canadian Amateur Hockey League and the Federal Amateur Hockey League.

The Arena Corporation of Montreal. presented the newly-formed Association the “Arena Cup” which was to be awarded annually to the league champion.

Manufactured by Birks and handcrafted by early silversmiths using sterling silver, the 90-ounce trophy was adopted as the new league’s centerpiece.

The league’s only winners were the Montreal Wanderers who incidentally won the Stanley Cup the same years.


1908Montreal Wanderers
1907Montreal Wanderers
1906Montreal Wanderers
Visit Hockey Hall of Fame NaviSkater at