Home Legends Silverware
RBC Financial group Silverware
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
Jack Adams Award
RBC Local Hockey Leaders
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies  
Jack Adams Award

The award was presented to the NHL Broadcastersí Association in 1974 to commemorate the late Jack Adams, coach and general manager of the Detroit Red Wings during the clubís glory days of the late 1940ís and early 1950ís. This is an annual award presented by NHL Broadcastersí Association to the NHL coach adjudged to have contributed the most to his teamís success.

There have been four multiple winners of the Adams Award, namely Pat Burns (3), Scotty Bowman (2), Jacques Demers (2) and Pat Quinn (2). In 1996-97 Ted Noland won the Jack Adams Award with the Buffalo Sabres
Buffalo rookie coach Ted Nolan (1996-97 season)
Visit Hockey Hall of Fame NaviSkater at