Home Legends Silverware
RBC Financial group Silverware
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
William Jennings Trophy
RBC Local Hockey Leaders
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies  
William Jennings Memorial Trophy

This trophy was presented in 1981-82 by the NHL Board of Governors to honour the late William M. Jennings, longtime governor and president of the New York Rangers and one of the key builders of hockey in the United States. It is awarded annually to the goalkeeper(s) having played a minimum of 25 games for the team with the fewest goals scored against.

Martin Brodeur and Patrick Roy lead all goalies with five career Jennings Trophy titles.

Buffalo's perennial all-star netminder Dominik Hasek (1993-94 season)
Visit Hockey Hall of Fame NaviSkater at