Home Legends Silverware
RBC Financial group Silverware
Trophy Tours
NHL Trophies
King Clancy Memorial Trophy
RBC Local Hockey Leaders
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies  
King Clancy Memorial Trophy

The King Clancy Memorial Trophy was presented to the National Hockey League by the Board of Governors in 1988 to honour the late Francis "King" Clancy, and his long and distinguished career in hockey as a player, official, coach, and executive.

The trophy is award to the player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community.

The King Clancy Trophy was first awarded in 1988. The inaugural winner-Clagary's Lanny McDonald.
Vancouver captain Trevor Linden (1996-97 season)
Visit Hockey Hall of Fame NaviSkater at