Home Legends Silverware
RBC Financial group Silverware
Trophy Tours
Non-NHL Trophies
Royal Bank Cup
RBC Local Hockey Leaders
NHL Trophies Non-NHL Trophies Historic Trophies  
Royal Bank Cup History

The forerunner to the Royal Bank Cup was the Manitoba Centennial Cup, which ran for 25 years from 1971 to 1995 inclusive. In May of 1996, the inaugural Royal Bank Cup was held in Melfort, Saskatchewan, continuing the fine tradition of a National Junior A championship. Each league across Canada sends their championship club to a regional qualifier, playing for the right to represent the region at the Royal Bank Cup tournament.


2010-11Pembrook Lumber Kings (CCHL)
2009-10Vernon Vipers (BCJHL)
2008-09Vernon Vipers (BCJHL)
2007-08Humboldt Broncos(SJHL)
2006-07Aurora TigersOPJHL)
2005-06Burnaby Express (BCHL)
2004-05Weyburn Red Wings (SJHL)
2003-04Aurora Tigers (OPJHL)
2002-03 Humboldt Broncos (SJHL)
2001-02 Halifax Oland Exports (MarJHL)
2000-01 Vernon Vipers (BCJHL)
1999-2000 Summerside Western Capitals (MarJHL)
1998-99 South Surrey Eagles (BCHL)
1997-98 Vernon Vipers (BCHL)
1996-97 Fort McMurray Oil Barons (AJHL)
1995-96 Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL)
Visit Hockey Hall of Fame NaviSkater at